Leadership

Friends of Different Learners is proud of the many volunteers who lend enthusiastic support, strong leadership, and heartfelt advocacy to our organization and community.  Countless hours and boundless energy allow our many annual projects like the Appreciation Awards, Camp & Resource Fair, Disability Awareness Workshop, and LINKS to continue to flourish.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee serves as the administrative unit of Friends.

President

Jane Konoya

jkonoya@gmail.com


Co-Vice Presidents

Hilde Swain

hildeswain@yahoo.com

 &

Catherine Henne-Lewandowski

mlewand@live.com


Treasurer

Kathy Sinclair Pearson

Kathy@execrecruiters.com


Secretary

Elana Muehleip
emuehleip@comcast.net


Past President

Amy Damon
amydamon@tidecove.com


Committee Chairs

Appreciation Awards

Amy Damon

amydamon@tidecove.com


Molly Israel

molly.israel@comcast.net


Building Reps

Heather Shogan

heather.shogan@gmail.com


Camp & Resource Fair
Jo Ellen Schwartz
joellenschwartz@gmail.com

Aryn Zwierzchowski
arynrz@comcast.net

Disability Awareness Workshop
Jo Ellen Schwartz
joellenschwartz@gmail.com

Membership
Kristy Barrett
kristybarett1@yahoo.com

Social Media
Diana Moak
DPMoak@aol.com

District Organizations Representatives

BPS PAC
Diana Moak               DPMoak@aol.com

Oakland PAC
Chris Salerno
boomerplus2@aol.com

Audra Bartholomew
audrapacrep@aol.com

PTSA Council
Peggy Branch
Peggybranch@comcast.net

Denise Moore
rmoore2639@wideopenwest.com

Building Representatives

Berkshire Middle School

Kathy Tenjeras

ktenjeras@gmail.com

248-515-0833

 

Beverly Elementary

Jessica LaRose

jdlarose@comcast.net

586-907-4912

 

Bingham Farms Elementary

Heather Shogan

heather.shogan@gmail.com

586-907-4912

 

BCS (Covington)

Susan Reno

sreno89@gmail.com

323-463-0700

 

BPS Early Childhood Center (Midvale)

Rachel Farabee

Rmtater@yahoo.com

810-348-0573

 

Derby Middle School

Anna Leslie

jimannaleslie@yahoo.com

248-593-0393

 

Greenfield Elementary

Molly Israel

molly.israel@comcast.net

248-433-3346

 

Groves High School

Maureen George

mfgeorge110@gmail.com

248-703-4413

 

Harlan Elementary

Melissa Baldwin

arwood@me.com

248-766-3296

 

Pembroke Elementary

Jocelyn Cook

jocelyn.goodman@gmail.com

937-902-8470

 

Pierce Elementary

Sandy Patel

sandhya_parikh@yahoo.com

248-514-3529

 

Post High School (Annex)

Sue Weed

susanweed112@gmail.com

248-646-5275

 

Quarton Elementary

Catherine Henne Lewandowski

mlewand@live.com

734-397-3985

 

Seaholm High School

Elana Muehleip

emuehleip@comcast.net

734-397-3985

 

West Maple Elementary

Diana Spoule

DianaZ-S@hotmail.com

248-657-2058

 Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee consists of past presidents and executive committee members selected annually by the current Executive Committee to serve in an advisory capacity.


Peggy Branch
Terri McCardell
Diana Moak

Denise Moore

Susan Nanry
Suzanne O'Leary

Jo Ellen Schwartz
Karen Selby
Kathy Sinclair-Pearson       Debby Suris
Cheri Taunt
Cindy Trotta
Aryn Zwierzchowski